To half marathon or not? That is the question.

I’m going back and forth on signing up for a half marathon. I am thinking I may do the Indianapolis Mini Marathon the first weekend in May, but I am having a hard time pulling the trigger on paying the fee and signing up. I can’t quite decide what is holding me back, but there is something. I am not training for anything right now, but I have been running a decent amount a week (even with the snow), so being ready for a race wouldnt be that difficult. I just dont know. I need to find some motivation or encouragement to get my tush in gear and sign up for some kind of race. I actually think I would love to find one sooner than the first week of May. I just think I am having a hard time spending so much money to run, even though I absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

