Wow.

So hard to believe it has been so long since I posted, but our summer was so busy and flew by so fast. I will try to remember the highlights of what has happened so far.

Henry has magically sprouted 6 teeth this summer. He went from crawling to cruising furniture and is well on his way to walking. He had his 9 month check up yesterday and weighed in at 18 lbs 13 ounces and is 29 inches long. He is now “talking” a lot more and loves to dance any time he hears music! He even says “Mama” (which both girls said “Dada” first). Smart boy! He is eating table food since he thought baby food was for the birds and we skipped completely over that. He is getting into everything now!

Avery has had her “nuk” taken away recently except for bedtime and is much more talkative. She is even doing some pre-school with me while I work with Savannah. She never ceases to amaze us with her spunk and adverousness. She has no fear. We went to Iowa earlier in the summer and she absolutely loved spending time in the pool and going down the water slide. She called it her woosh, splash, whoa! She is a lovey little thing who loves to snuggle!

Savannah showed a pig for the first time at the county fair this year. She had an absolutely amazing time and talks about it all the time. She even got a blue ribbon. She started Pre-K (homeschool) this week and is looks forward to doing her work each morning. I am sure that it won’t last, but I will enjoy it while I can! She is a sassy little thing who thinks she knows it all. She always keeps us laughing!

In June, we took a trip out to Des Moines to stay at my Aunt’s house and visit my sister and her kids. It was a week filled with summer fun and the kids had an amazing time hanging out with thier cousins for the 4th of July. They swam, painted, and did all the fun things I remember doing with my cousins growing up.

In August, we took a trip out to my parent’s house for a week of camping and my mon’s surprise 60th birthday party. The kids had a blast camping with thier cousins, swimming, and just being dirty! We were even able to meet baby Aria who heard we were coming and made her entrance into the world a little early!

This week we started preschool, my MOPS program restarts, and I started working again. I am also in the middle of training for a 10K with a great friend that will be ran in October. I have really enjoyed getting out and running (by myself!) and now having something that I am working towards. We will also be adding a little girl (don’t worry she is a puppy) to our family in the next few weeks. Molly is a Brittany Spaniel/Lab Mix and she is just as cute as can be. We also had our family pictures done last July and hopefully I will be able to get some up some of those pictures for your viewing pleasure too!

I am sure I have missed a ton of things that have happened this summer, but for now you are all caught up!

 

 

One response to “Wow.

Leave a Reply

