Henry’s Here!

I know I should have posted this a long time ago, and I will post pictures later, but I wanted to make sure I at least got a little bit about Henry’s birth posted.

On November 15 I was working my last shift for work from 5-9. I was 37 weeks and 6 days pregnant. Around 8pm I felt what I thought to be my water breaking, so I left work and headed home. We packed our bags and got the girls ready to spend the weekend with Mamaw and Papaw. Around 10 we headed out.

When we got to the hospital, the midwife confirmed that my water had broken and I was admitted. After laboring for almost 20 hours, Pitocin, and 3 epidurals attempts later, Dan and I decided to go ahead with a c-section.

Henry was born at 6:01 pm weighing 7 lbs 14 oz and 20.5 in. long. He was born at 38 weeks. There were some issues with the c-section, but recovery has been going well. Henry is a fantastic eater and sleeper. He is quite the content baby.

Here is a slideshow of his birth:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

