Sick and Tired again!

Savannah was so sick last week from Thursday until this past Monday. We never did find out what it was, although she acted like she had a migraine. We ended up taking her to the doctor who heard a murmur and so Savannah will be getting an Echo next Thursday. Avery had one and it was not a big deal, and I had/have one and so I doubt it will be anything of note.

Gus is still gone. I look on Craig’s List and Pet Harbor/Pet Finder at least 3 times a day. I refuse to give up and am constantly getting encouraged by people whose dogs have come home after weeks or months. I really miss him.

Sarah is coming home from college this weekend. It is all Savannah can talk about. She really misses her Aunt RahRah.

We took the girls to Kelsay Farms on Saturday, but Savannah was not feeling very good so she did not play very much. We tried to get her to ride the hay ride and cows, but she was not feeling it. We will be going back either next weekend or in a few weekends, so hopefully by then she will more into it! She did love the baby calves though. There was a few that liked to suck on fingers. It was quite the experience!

On Sunday we went to the annual fall party at a family from church’s. Savannah played for a little while, but then she started to not feel well and ended up sleeping on my lap while all the other little kids played. She was so upset that we missed church Sunday morning, and all she wanted to do was see her friends, but she was just not feeling well. We ended up going home pretty early.

The weather has just been crazy. Warm, then cold, then warm again- I do not understand. All the fields around our house are starting to be harvested. I love the smell of dirt, and it is one more sign that fall is here! I love fall!

We have been celebrating birthdays left and right. Mamaw, Daniel, and Aunt ‘Nita’s birthdays are all around the corner. This year is a big one for Nancy and Anita! I have been trying to come up with something to do for Daniel’s birthday. I am sure we could find a sitter, but I am not very creative, so I am having a hard time coming up with something we can do together.

I think that is it for this week! We have a busy, busy week coming up with the Dougherty Weiner Rost, Daniel painting faces at Kelsay’s and dr. appointments. We will survive!

Leave a Reply

